New Zealand, Pre-Decimal Set

This is the last set of New Zealand coins before they went decimal. It was issued under H. M. Queen Elizabeth II and is in selected circulated condition. There are a total of seven different denominations. You get the Halfpenny, Penny, Theepence, Sixpence, Shilling, Florin and Halfcrown, six different coins, six different denominations. The lower two denominations are struck in bronze and the higher five in cupronickel. Dates will vary, but all will have the Queen’s portrait and all are pre-decimal coins. Today New Zealand only issues decimal coinage and even some of them, the 1c and 2c are no longer being made...
Availability: In stock
SKU: FNZ9980